Board and Organizers

Organized by WIP  Registered Turkish Section (Affiliated to WIP)

World Institute of Pain, Executive Board

  • Peter Staats, MD, MBA, FIPP, USA, President
  • Miles Day, MD, FIPP, USA, Honorary Secretary
  • Dominic Hegarty, MD, FIPP, Ireland, Honorary Treasurer
  • Mert Akbaş, MD, FIPP, Turkey, Chair of Sections
  • Serdar Erdine, MD, FIPP, Turkey, Founder, Past President,
  • Gabor B. Racz, MD, DABIPP, FIPP, USA, Founder, Past President
  • Ricardo Ruiz-López, MD, FIPP, Spain, Founder, Past President
  • Mark Tolliver, USA, Executive Officer
  • Chair of Board of Examination: Kris C.P. Vissers, MD, PhD, FIPP

Organizing & Scientific Committee
WIP  Registered Turkish Section (Affiliated to World Institute of Pain)

  • Serdar Erdine, MD, FIPP, Chair
  • Ibrahim Aşık, MD, FIPP, Co-Chair
  • Mert Akbaş, MD, FIPP
  • Alp Yentur, MD, FIPP
  • Can Eyigör, MD, FIPP

Invited Faculty (listed in alphabetical order by first name)

  • Adnan el Kaisy, MD, FIPP, United Kingdom
  • Alp Yentur, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Arun Bashkar, MD,FIPP,United Kingdom
  • Ayşen Akıncı,MD,Turkey
  • Ayşen Yücel,MD,FIPP,Turkey
  • Can Eyigör, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Carl Noe, MD,FIPP,USA
  • Chris de Clark;MD,FIPP,Belgium
  • Chris Gilligan, MD,FIPP, USA
  • Dominic Hegarty,MD,FIPP,Ireland
  • Ender Sir, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Ersin Tan,MD,Turkey
  • Fabricio de Asis, MD, FIPP, Brazil
  • Gözde Dağıstan, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Ibrahim Aşık, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Jan van Zundert, MD, PhD, FIPP, Belgium
  • Kris Vissers, MD, Phd, FIPP, The Netherlands
  • Marshall Devor, Israel
  • Meltem Uyar, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Mert Akbaş, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Miles Day;MD,FIPP, USA
  • Monique Steegers, MD, FIPP, The Netherlands
  • Pakize Kırdemir, MD, FIPP, Turkey
  • Peter Staats,MD,FIPP, USA
  • Ramsin Benyamin,MD,FIPP, USA
  • Ricardo Plancarte, MD, FIPP, Mexico
  • Ricardo Ruiz-López, MD, FIPP, Spain
  • Sacit Güleç,MD,FIPP,Turkey
  • Serdar Erdine, MD, FIPP, Turkey